Change the Edit Status of a Flow
By default, when you create or open a flow, the flow is checked out to you and editing is enabled. You can change the status to read-only if, for example, another user needs to update the flow but you do not want to close the flow. When the update is complete, you can check out the flow again.
To change the edit status of a flow, do one of the following:
- To check in a flow that
you are editing, click
. A message appears, indicating that the flow has
been checked in and the flow changes to read-only status. - To check out a flow
for editing, click
. A message appears, indicating that the flow has
been checked out. The flow is available for you to edit.
Last updated: June 16, 2026